Assembly elections are due in Goa this year. In Goa, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is also busy showing its strength. The party has released its first list of candidates. There are 10 candidates on this list. The special thing is that this time AAP has given tickets to two former BJP ministers and some former BJP leaders in Goa’s election battle. Obviously this time the election battle in Goa will be very interesting.

These two former ministers of BJP with AAP

The names of Alina Saldanha and Mahadev Nayak are also included in the first list of 10 candidates released by the Aam Aadmi Party on Friday for the Goa Assembly elections. Both of them have been former ministers of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). Elena Saldahna will be tasked with Cartalim, while Mahadev Nayak will be responsible for helping the Aam Aadmi Party win the Siroda assembly seat in the electoral riot.

Apart from this, AAP has also given tickets to two former BJP members. These include former BJP leaders Vishwajit K Rane and Satyavijay Nayak. Rane will be the party’s face from the Poriyam assembly seat where senior Congress leader Pratapsinh Rane is the sitting MLA. While Satyavijay Rane will be the party’s candidate from Valpay.

All these names in the first list

The first list released by the party includes Amit Palekar from Santa Cruz Assembly seat, Babu Nanoskar from Doblim, Vinji from Benaulim, Pratima from Navelim, and Abhijit Desai from Sanguem seat.

AAP will fight elections alone

Till now the Aam Aadmi Party has not tied up with any party in Goa. After which it is being said that the party will enter the elections on its own here. In the year 2017 also the party contested the assembly elections but it did not win any seats. Goa has a total of 40 assembly seats. The Bharatiya Janata Party is still in power here. TMC had already announced its entry in this election.

See also  RPN SINGH joined BJP, praising Modi-Yogi and said - it's too late