Mau MLA Bahubali Mukhtar Ansari will not contest this time. This will be the first time in nearly three decades that Ansari will not be in the fray. Mukhtar Ansari has handed over his seat to his son Abbas Ansari. Abbas also filed his nomination on Monday. SubhaSP, which is part of the SP alliance, has also given a ticket to Abbas Ansari. MLA Mukhtar Ansari has registered five consecutive wins from Sadar’s seat.


Last week, permission was also sought from the court for the nomination of Mukhtar Ansari. The court had also allowed his lawyer and others to go to jail to complete the nomination process. On the first day of the nomination process, his advocate Daroga Singh had completed all the procedures from the court. RTPCR test of all 22 people was also done for meeting in jail.

For Mukhtar Ansari, the nomination paper was taken in the name of Subhasp. Meanwhile, Subhaspa chief Omprakash Rajbhar had also heated up the atmosphere by saying that either Mukhtar or Abbas can fight Mau Sadar.

It was finally decided on Monday that Mukhtar Ansari would not contest the elections. Mukhtar’s advocate Daroga Singh told Live Hindustan that he has handed over his inheritance to son Abbas Ansari. Abbas also filed his nomination on Monday. Daroga Singh said that Mukhtar Ansari has handed over his legacy to Abbas Ansari. Will now be in Abbas’s electoral politics.

Son Abbas fought with Ghosi last time

In the last assembly elections, Mukhtar Ansari contested from Mau Sadar and son Abbas from Ghosi assembly seat. For the first time, the Mukhtar Gharana made a strong knock on the traditional seat of Bihar Governor Fagu Chauhan. Then BSP candidate Abbas Ansari came second with 81,295 votes. At the same time, BJP candidate Fagu Chauhan had won this election by getting 88,298 votes. This time, minister Dara Singh, who came from BJP to SP, is contesting the Ghosi assembly seat.

See also  SP's complaint on EVM: Now BJP claims to have lost votes on pressing the elephant button